× On Yer Bike 尋找戰友

Topic-icon Looking fora biking group! (weekends only)

8 years 2 weeks ago #1203

• Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

• Thank you received:

• Birthdate: Unknown
  • Hey guys,

Name's Andreas and im looking to join a biking group. I can only do weekends, as i have to work weekdays. I am also new to mountain biking, but ive had minor experience in NZ. my msn messnger/email:xanatos112@hotmail.com

Message me!

Andreas

Please Log in to join the conversation.

8 years 2 weeks ago #1204

• Thank you received: 8

• Hey Andreas,

Welcome to Mountain Biking in HK, we're going to be running some regular 'Group Rides' for new-comers to HK shortly, a good chance to mingle with like minded riders & experienced alike!

Watch this space!

Steve

8 years 1 week ago #1207

• Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

• Thank you received:

• Hi, I'm in the same boat - just moved to HKG and am itching to get out riding. Will keep an eye out for the upcoming rides but any groups ride regularly sundays I could join this week or next? Been riding for years - most recently in Singapore - and whilst carry a few christmas pounds should be be in reasonable shape. Cheers.

8 years 1 week ago #1208

• Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

• Thank you received:

• oh yeah, and do I need some kind of permit for riding here?? Living out near Tai Lam / Tuen Mun - would the local bike shop be the place to go get one if needed? Ta.

8 years 1 week ago #1209

• Thank you received: 8

• Hi Kev,

The Permit is free, there is an application form on this website, you'll need a fax machine. -Takes about 4 days.

We're thrashing out details for the group rides but good news is first one is likely to be Tai Lam.

Heard Singapore's actually got some good trails now...

8 years 1 week ago #1210

• Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder

• Thank you received: