× On Yer Bike 尋找戰友

Anyone for Riding - Sai Kung West Country Park

6 years 10 months ago #2150 by samg
Hi I'm relatively new to Sai Kung - and looking for riding partners. Just got my permit last week, and ready to hit the 12km stretch in SK Park. I don't have a fancy bike - but it'll manage fine as long as there aren't any drops or excessive speed. I can do weekends or weekdays with some notice. Let me know by reply or give me a call 5372 1151. also up for casual road rides to explore the area or get in shape. cheers, sam

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

6 years 9 months ago #2185 by sabrinahwng
Hi Sam,
Are you're still looking for a cycling partner in Sai Kung? What rides have you done in the past? I'm up for some mountain biking and looking to ride with someone in my pace range. I'm usually available on the weekdays with no regular schedule. Email me if you want to do some cycling.

Sabrina

6 years 9 months ago #2186 by syyip2002
Hi Sam / Sabrina

I would love to join too. If you have confirmed a date, please post here. I will try my best to participate.

Best regards
Dave

6 years 9 months ago #2187 by samg
Hi Sabrina & Dave - i'm in san francisco this week. Should be back the week of the 5th. how about we tentatively plan a ride on the 10th morning? to answer your question sabrina i have done no riding in HK, except renting a bike one afternoon on lantau, and i'm not a regular rider. i did training rides in college with the mtn bike team but just for fun, and i used to ride in british columbia in the summer's, but not the extreme trails. mostly i just want to get off the pavement and explore. sam

6 years 9 months ago #2188 by syyip2002
Hi Sam

I think I should let you know my cycling level. I am a local and just a newbie and have never tried off-road. I just started regular cycling for about two months. I bought a Taiwan made MTB (shown in the picture). It only has front suspension.